How Long Will We Wait

“In Germany they first came for the Communists and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t Communist.

Then they came for the Jews, and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew.

Then they came for the trade unionists and I didn’t speak up because I was a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Catholics and I didn’t speak up because I was a Protestant.

Then they came for me and by that time no one was left to speak up.”

Pastor Martin Niemoller

I find this quote perfectly expresses the situation we are in today.  Our liberties are sifting away through our fingers and our voices muted.  It’s like a bad version of the movie ‘Click‘, the buttons have a mind of their own.  What do we have to do to make our voices heard?

To witness the slow meltdown of the values American’s could once hold as truths is a sad day.  We all need to speak up and defend our neighbors in their time of need before they are gone and no one is left to speak for us.  We need to preserve the liberties and rights that at one time made this country a great nation.


Leave a Reply

